fbpx

Covid-19: More than one French SME out of two fears bankruptcy

Covid-19: More than one French SME out of two fears bankruptcy

According to a survey conducted by the Confederation of SMEsAccording to a survey carried out by the European Commission, more than one in two SME managers(55%) fear that their companywill go bankrupt as a result of Covid-19. 60% of the managers questioned have noted a drop of more than half of their turnover in March. Only 8% did not experience any loss of income. At the time of the survey, 65% of the responding SMEs were closed, 49% of them by administrative decision.

Worrying results for SMEs

The press release from the employers' organisation reveals that the difficulties of companies are aggravated by the fact that 39% of companies suffer from late payment. In fact, only 48% of companies say they can pay their invoices on time. Half of them have enough cash to cover between one and three months of operations, while more than a third have less than a month's worth of cash. Two out of three SMEs have approached their banker and 80% felt that they had received support from their banker. However, 76% said they had not been supported by their insurer.

Employees on short-time work

Few SMEs have business interruption insurance. The Covid-19 pandemic is not covered by insurance because the health disaster is not recognized as a natural disaster. Thus, 83% of the companies have recourse to partial unemploymentand 5% consider at the time of the survey to use this device. This allows the State to pay those who can no longer work while waiting for activity to resume. 41% of SMEs plan to use employees' paid holidays during the lockdown period. Finally, 51% say they have asked for tax deferrals and 18% plan to do so soon.

At Klack we help SMEs in difficulty by accompanying them in their digitalisation.

More than one French SME in two fears bankruptcy because of Covid-19

Subscribe to our
weekly newsletter

specially created for you, marketing experts,
sales and business intelligenceexperts.

News - Blog - Klack News - Events

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Recent Articles

Consumers

To anticipate market trends it is necessary to monitor consumer behaviour.

Survey
Consumers

Understanding the aspects of a market requires an accurate survey. It is essential to make the right decisions.

fbpx

Covid-19 : Plus d’une PME française sur deux craint la faillite

Covid-19 : Plus d’une PME française sur deux craint la faillite

D’après une enquête réalisé par la Confédération des PME et publiée ce vendredi 17 avril, plus d’un dirigeant de PME sur deux (55%) craint la faillite de son entreprise suite à la crise liée au Covid-19.60% des dirigeants interrogés déclarent avoir constaté une baisse de plus de moitié de leur chiffre d’affaires au mois de mars. Seul 8% n’ont pas subi de pertes de revenu. Au moment de l’enquête, 65% des PME répondantes étaient fermées, dont 49% du total sur décision administrative.

Des résultats préoccupants pour les PME

Le communiqué de l’organisation patronale révèle que les difficultés des entreprises sont aggravées par le fait que 39% des entreprises subissent des retards de paiement. Seulement 48% des entreprises déclarent pouvoir régler leurs factures à la date prévue.Si la moitié dispose d’une trésorerie pouvant couvrir entre un et trois mois d’exploitation, plus d’un tiers (36%) n’ont pas de quoi tenir un mois. Deux PME sur trois ont sollicité leur banquier et 80% ont estimé avoir été soutenues par celui-ci. Cependant 76% déclarent ne pas avoir été soutenues par leur assureur.

Des employés au chômage partiel

Peu de PME ont une assurances contre les pertes d’exploitations. Et la pandémie Covid-19 n’est pas couverte par les assurances car la catastrophe sanitaire n’est pas reconnu comme un état de catastrophe naturelle. Ainsi, 83% des entreprises ont recours au chômage partiel et 5% envisagent au moment de l’enquête d’utiliser ce dispositif. Permettant de faire rémunérer ceux qui ne peuvent plus travailler par l’État en attendant une reprise de l’activité. 41% des PME prévoient de mettre les jours de congés payés des employés sur la période du confinement. Enfin, 51% déclarent avoir demandé un report d’échéances fiscales et 18% envisagent de le faire prochainement.

Chez Klack on aide les PME en difficulté en les accompagnant dans leur digitalisation.

Plus d’une PME française sur deux craint la faillite à cause du Covid-19

Inscrivez-vous à notre
newsletter hebdomadaire

spécialement créée pour vous, experts du marketing,
de la vente et de la business intelligence.

Actualités - Blog - Nouveautés Klack - Événéments

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Articles récents

pricer
Actualités

En temps de crise, la santé et la sécurité sont la priorité, un pricer doit élaborer une stratégie qui protège les flux et les revenus.

Actualités

Une tarification trop élevée est un frein à la décision d’achat. Ce problème peut être résolu facilement en optimisant le prix.